Uams logo1


The University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS) supports a wide range of shared resources and core facilities designed to advance basic, clinical and translational research. Core facilities are pay-per-use research laboratories or analytical services, which allow investigators access to technologies and services they do not have available in their own laboratories.

iLab Cores at University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
BIRC Jan Hollenberg JAHollenberg@uams.edu (501) 526-8321
Bioinformatics Core Stephanie Byrum sbyrum@uams.edu (501) 686-5783
DNA Damage and Toxicology Alexei Basnakian BasnakianAlexeiG@uams.edu
Digital Microscopy Core Laboratory Jeff Kamykowski jakamykowski@uams.edu 501-526-7290
Experimental Pathology Core Dr. Steven Post spost@uams.edu 501-526-6046
Genetic Models Core Charles O'Brien caobrien@uams.edu 501-686-5607
Genomics Core Laboratory Owen Stephens StephensOwenW@uams.edu (501) 526-6000 x 24316
Molecular Imaging Core Michael Borrelli mjborrelli@uams.edu 501-766-0939
The Flow Cytometry Core Facility Andrea Harris aharris@uams.edu 686-6927
UAMS DNA and Next Generation Sequencing Core Facility Jennifer Johnson JohnsonJennifer@uams.edu 501-686-69289
UAMS Proteomics Core (proteomics@uams.edu) Alan Tackett ajtackett@uams.edu (501) 686-8152
Search
Clear